Grow Your Followers (In 5 Simple Ways)

Happy Saturday Guys!

And I’m happy to be blogging again … pause… what’s one thing making you really happy today? I’ve decided to make a comeback with this very universal post because as I was scrolling through my posts it hit me that a similar post in the past Get Your New Blog Up And Running (My Personal Tips & Secrets) had received much attention and many likes, which means many people found it helpful so what better idea than to put out another one of it’s kind.   (Short intro I told myself, this will be a long read anyways )

 

0093.jpg

 

GROW YOUR FOLLOWING in 5 Easy Step

1. Focus

Focus in and define the type of your blog, what do you write about most and what’s something you rarely discuss. (It’s okay to not have this figured out right away and as the pros say; it’s a good time to explore and write about multiple topics when you are starting out with only a small number of following) I suggest you take that time to really decide what works for you and most importantly, what do you enjoy the most. Is it beauty more persicely makeup or is it cooking and to be exact desserts. From then on you will only build on that and improve your skills, creating a name for yourself across the blogging community.

2. Action

Put your creative caps on and produce content that best suits the type of blog, by doing this you are letting people know before hand what they’re signing up for and you will not attract anyone who isn’t interested in your content in the first place. The best way to give yourself a ground is to creating a tagline for your blog. Remember always give your followers what attracted their attention the first time, changes are necessary as you grow but never be deceiving, uphold your quality and be yourself, people will love that.

3. Consistency

Consistency is key to a lot of things and the same goes for blogging, if you’re looking to gain followers on a regular basis you must stay consistence with your uploads. Now a lot of people would say that working up a schedule for your blog posts lets people know when to expect something from you on their feed. However, this may or may not work in everyone’s favor, I personally did not follow this rule and posted randomly so if you don’t want to commit to a strict schedule don’t ever feel the pressure to do so. But do make sure to keep up with the following steps to insure your follower gain.

4.  Presence 

Staying present is by far the most effective approach to gaining followers. And it’s not only to create posts for your blog but there are other things that indicate your presence such social media. Create at least three social media holds for your blog with the same name and theme, keep them in sync with your blog and stay active. It’s a great way of putting yourself out there and you’ll be surprised by how many amazing fellow bloggers of all level will connect with you just on Instagram alone. This is a great piece of advice but in all honesty, thus far I have failed to live up to it. So another huge aspect is to stay active on WordPress alone and this is something I swear by. I use to spend a good amount of time on WordPress feed + the comments section of blogs that grabbed my attention because that connected me to similar blogs.

5. Tags + Titles

Last but not least (woah, I’ve hit the 5 already, well maybe I could do a part 2) lets zoom into tags & titles tags are very and I repeat very important especially as your blog grows older. Tags are limited and you do not want to use ‘too many’ anyways. Because the point of a tag is to pinpoint and identify. Four to five tags per post are highly recommended and of course, there are wider and often used tags like, beauty, lifestyle etc.

A little trick is to always note what tags are being used most commonly at a given time. The fuss over tags is to again make sure your posts do not get buried in a pile where no one ever see’s it. They help you deliver your content straight to your followers, that brings forth another small tip; go and follow tags that relate to your blog and use those for your posts.

Titles are for the same purpose and click-bait is a controversial topic, I won’t be getting into that but I will tell you that throughout your blog stay honest and keep your reputation in check before putting out anything. “You receive what you give” so be unique, fun, and creative with your them while keeping their purpose, which is to inform your readers what they’re about to read.

There you have it my very first and personal guide to getting you more followers, this is just some advice that’s come solely from my blogging experiences thus far and I hope it makes sense and proves to be of some help. Stay patient as this takes time and nothing beats passion so when ever you create something for your blog do it with love and you’ll never be disappointed.

If you enjoyed this post and would like to see a part 2, please hit the LIKE button 🙂

Enjoy the rest of your day or night and thank you for stopping by 🙂

THANKS FOR READING!

Stay Beautiful!

And don’t forget to follow me on my socials ↓

♥  Instagram

♥  Pinterest

♥  Twitter

♥ Bloglovin

14 thoughts on “Grow Your Followers (In 5 Simple Ways)

  1. I’m trying to put more time into mine so far it’s proving fab, also I don’t care how little followers I have because I’d rather have a small group of commuted followers rather than a large one u never gear from x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Such fantastic advice! I totally agree about presence, I feel like it can honestly double the progress your blog can make. I took a long time to check out the blogger Instagram scene and didn’t realise how amazing it is to be a part of! xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yeah, I have seen the bug drop myself and not only that if you’re away for some time, it also takes time to get back to your regular follows and interaction in general. Anyways all the best to you and thabk you so much for your feedback 😊

      Liked by 1 person

    • Aww, this actually means so much since I know those times I want to really save something I read here so then I just go ahead and share it on own page that way it’s always there, you’re welcome to share this post as well 🙂 thank you for reading!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

