Get Your New Blog Up And Running (My Personal Tips & Secrets)

Hello Beautiful People!

I say why not get down to some business today, the business of blogging of course! I have read so many blog posts recently advising new bloggers and they’re all great, so much you can learn from each and every one of them, and I’m actually really proud of myself when I say that I had actually been following the most important and common advice all along πŸ™‚ whatever it was that I was doing was floating my boat and it came as a surprise when one lovely blogger requested that I share my secrets and tips on how to build and grow a new blog. I’ll be honest and tell you that deep down it feels great πŸ™‚ so here it is; just some real, personal and honest advice or call it ‘secrets’ if you will.

Blogging-Sites-Header.jpg

Original picture from Digital Trend, edited by Gilts&Glamz

5 Piece of Personal Advice To New Bloggers or ( Even Bloggers In General)Β 

  1. Just Do It Β 

    Whether you are still in the process of deciding whether or not you should start a blog or already running one, I would tell you to “just do it” let your ideas flow, if it hit you that you should start a blog, than go ahead and do it right away before that idea gets completely ignored. Have an idea for your next post, hit that ‘write’ button and write down it’s title at least so it’s there to remind you. Let this be something that free’s your mind, something that makes you just as happy even a year later.

  2. Also, Don’t Over Do ItΒ 

    Before you get confused and click away, let me tell you what I mean here, this ties perfectly with the first piece of advice, while you want to follow your impulses and just create that post. What you don’t want to do is; force yourself to write and publish content because you feel there is some pressure to do so. This will ‘not’ always bring traffic to your blog, you can start a blog and publish 50 posts back to back but see that you’re not reaching as much views or likes or communication in general, this leads us to my next piece of advice.

  3. CommunicateΒ 

    Can’t stress this enough, communicate, communicate, it can be hard especially if you burden yourself with too many posts, this is why you should try to maintain a good balance between creating content and communicating with your readers, which includes actually reading their content, giving feedback, and liking their posts also going and discovering new blogs and following them. This is a give and take and I know, trust me I know, it’s time consuming but it’s crucial. I believe this is the only thing that has helped me reach the point that I am at today, because let’s be real, my content is ‘my’ content, just me rambling on and on about things and even if it was top notch I wouldn’t be going any where with it until people actually came and saw it and liked it and shared it. So I hope you get the point here, go out and discover blogs and forget about the stat’s for now. Once you start viewing more and more blogs, you’ll start to love it at least I love it, it’s so much fun.

  4. Quality, Appearance, Photos And MoreΒ 

    What makes you click on a blog post or even a blog it self, think about how much of an influence appearance has. You’re writing may be on point and filled with some ideas worth reading but truth is, it’s not going to speak to readers, it’s not going to make them click on it, and therefore, they’ll never know what they missed out on so do yourself a favor and your readers by making your posts look attractive, use visuals, use nice big fonts, photo’s and colors. You do not need to go out and purchase an expensive camera in order to get amazing photo’s for your blog or at least not yet, use your phone and good editing apps, play around to see what works best for you but the goal here is to invest time in your photos and the overall appearance of your blog and every post. Another reason you should check out other blogs, you’ll be inspired everyday for your own blog.

  5. Assess Yourself Β 

    After all every person is different and therefore every blog is unique, look to other for inspiration not competition, and It would be right to say that the blogging community is super positive and loving anyways. All you have to do is find your place and get comfortable, and no one is better at being ‘you’ only you can do that, so explore every side, every style and you’ll know when you’ve found exactly what speaks to you then from there on just let that speak to your audience, a little love and some passion is all you need to succeed here.

I am by no means an expert at this, just a little passion to be more creative each day, I’m still learning but there you have it, some advice just for you. Hope it’s not too much to read and that it actually benefits you in some way, if it does be sure to come back and share your story, and feel free to leave a tip or two yourself all you lovely readers because sharing is caring.

For more posts like this… ‘Like’ this one πŸ™‚

THANKS FOR READING!

Stay Beautiful!

And don’t forget to follow me on my social media ↓

β™₯ Β Instagram

β™₯ Β Pinterest

β™₯ Β Twitter

β™₯Β Bloglovin

45 thoughts on “Get Your New Blog Up And Running (My Personal Tips & Secrets)

  1. Thanks for the post! I’m 8 months into blogging and am reassessing what I’m doing as I head into 2017 (bit slow off the mark given it’s March already…). Any and all advice gratefully received. Most of what you’ve said I’d worked out, but SO good to have my thinking backed up by someone with experience. Cheers πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh, Katrina Thank You so much for your kind words and I am no where near experienced hehe I do believe in one thing strongly; which is to “inspire and be inspired” I’m sure doing great and it’s always good to take a fresh look at anything, it was a pleasure reading your lovely comment 😘

      Like

  2. Thank you for sharing these tips! As a new blogger, I appreciate learning such things from others who are not the official blogging trainers. You invited us to provide our own tips and insight, so here is mine: double-check for typing errors and other poor grammar, as such things not only make it hard to read but could very well communicate the exact opposite of what the writer intends! An occasional typo is easy to forgive and overcome; I’m sure that I will have them in my blogs. But after having let the muse flow freely, we need to slip into editor mode before pressing the publish button. Personally, I have a hard time believing a writer to be credible when what they write is crammed full of misspelled words, etc. This kind of poor writing will also keep a blogger from having likes and followers–because nobody can easily understand what has been written! So, if anybody wants some help with editing, just let me know; I’ll do what I can to help.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Wow… first of all, I would like to thank you for such compliments and I do not consider myself a official blogging trainer or expert by any means but I do share what I follow for those interested. Secondly, you advice is amazing, I need to work on it myself. Thank you once again and all the best to tour blog. ☺

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

