Sephora Play Box: January 2017

H-E-L-L-O my beautiful people, how are you? Hope you had an amazing day or starting an amazing day. I’m so excited to be back with another blog post for you all today and I’m sure this one is about to make you excited as well because it’s the UNBOXING of our most adored Sephora Play Box subscription. I’ve seen a lot of your unboxing already and likely mine was a little behind but I rushed to put it up as soon as I got the box so give it a scroll, maybe a like and share it with others who might enjoy it.

Let’s Get Right Into It!

BEAUTY, SET, GO! 

Now that is the theme of this year’s first box and I have to say the creativity of these monthly themes always gets to me I live for these things plus I think as if this box was designed just for me I’m serious it coordinates so well with my major fitness goals and vibes. I mean just take a look at the bag and you’ll see what I mean… 

So What Do We Have In Our Cute Bag This Month… 
Some pretty cool things I would say!

Oh! did I even tell you that I did not take a peek at the box for the first time until it actually arrived at my doorsteps maybe that’s why it was so much fun, I should do that more often.

A Tarte FRXXXTION Stick 

It’s a gel cleanser but in a twist -up stick format and goes from a gel form to a cleansing lather to gently wash away all impurities from your skin. It’s also something I really wanted to try so ‘thank you’ to Sephora for throwing it in this month’s box, I’ll definitely let you guys know how I like this.

Oh, and do you know why, do you know why they threw it in this months box well it’s compact stick that turns to cleanser which is perfect for the gym and also like traveling and stuff duh that makes sense πŸ™‚

A Youth To The People Kale + Spinach + Hyaluronic Acid Age Prevention Cream 

It’s a whipped lightweight cream that helps rejuvenate your skin and delivers antioxidants with potent plant extracts. You read that right, it’s a moisturizer with that has kale, spinach and also green tea, a whole lot of goodness in a small container, it actually felt nice on my skin, I applied like once, just a little but it was good, it sounds good. 

It’s for today’s health conscious beauty lovers uh…sounds like me again this is a 100% vegan skincare line and just like this one here all of the company’s products are created in small amounts in their California lab. Interesting!

A OUAI Treatment Masque

It’s a mask to restore and help care for your damaged hair, will leave your hair strands feeling smooth and soft to the touch. 

It’s created by celebrity stylist Jen Atkin, makes effortless, cool-girl hair a snap, a healthy looking shine and also strengths hair against future damage.

Here’s a PRO Tip from Jen… at the gym or a spa ? use the mask right before you get active, work it into your hair and shampoo later because the heat will help the formula soak in more.

And depending on how dry your hair is you might just use the whole bottle in one treatment.

A Clinique Almost Lipstick In Black Honey

Oh, I see, see now I get it… It’s a SHEER lip color with a glossy finish in a bestselling, cult-classic shade; Black Honey. 

It’s cool because it ‘goes with anything’ just a swipe, no mirrors necessary works for me again makes your lips look fresh and healthy perfect, perfect, this box is just killing it 

Cool Fact: Black Honey was created in 1971 as a color that would suit any skin tone and someone in the U.S. buys a Black Honey lipstick every three minutes. Wow! I knew there was something special about this thing when I saw it hehe πŸ™‚

A AmorePacific Color Control Cushion Compact Broad Spectrum SPF 50+ 

I like that SPF 50+’ thing I see here. It’s a cushion compact CC cream to hydrate and protect your skin at the same time much needed it gives you a build-able coverage that’s weightless in two bendable shades.

It’s one of Seoul’s most popular luxury beauty brand, innovative, skin-soothing complexion formulas are the thing for keeping your skin moisturized and looking it’s best. I’m ‘excited’ to try this πŸ™‚

This is how you should use this baby… take the blue side of the sponge that comes with this and dip it into either of the cushions. Gently dab/tap all across your face and blend with the sponge. And if you have darker under eyes with a darker skin tone you can use the 104 TAN shade to brighten that up OR if you have a lighter skin tone, you use the 106 ALMOND shade to slightly contour your cheekbones. LOVELY!!!

OMG you guys this thing is AMAZING, I fell in love with it at the very first dab πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ You have to try it out! Super nice to my skin!

A Tory Burch Love Relentlessly Perfume 

Feminine and tender featuring notes of pink pepper, orris, and patchouli.

How sweet… this perfume is inspired by Tory Burch’s favorite romantic couple; her parents. And… wait till you hear this, the perfumes name is ‘actually’ from a love note her father wrote to her mother.

The Blend: Floral family with top pink pepper note, middle orris root and base patchouli

26 thoughts on “Sephora Play Box: January 2017

  1. Omg, I have to say this is really a great post! I loved reading this, the pictures are beautiful and it absolutely makes me excited about this box. So sad, it’s not available here yet. I’m hoping for it to come really soon! These products look really nice! xoxo Sarah

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

