E.L.F. Contouring Blush&Bronzing Powder Palette Review 

 

Hiii… at the moment I am super excited because today has to be my ‘best’ day for views ever 🙂  yikes I can not tell you how statisfiying it is to see people appreciate the things you do out of pure interest and to be honest while starting a blog, I did not for once imagine that it would become a place of such interaction for me now I know ‘exactly’ what those bloggers/youtubers mean when they say all those things hehe like “their followers are everything” AND NOW… that I’ve gotten my dose of chit chat, let’s move on to today’s review.

The reason why I choose to write a review about this product is… because well, first of all, I have used it so much everyday, second of all, I loved it 🙂 and third of all, it is inexpensive. Good enough? I think so, into the details ↓

e.l.f. Contouring Blush & Bronzing Powder Price: $4.00, 3 Shades: TURKS & CAICOSFIJI (MATTE), ST. LUCIA

img1471030986052.jpg

As e.l.f Describes it : Create a healthy and natural glow all year long with the Contouring Blush & Bronzing Powder. The Blush highlights the cheeks to add a flush of color, while the Bronzer accents and contours cheekbones for beautiful definition. This convenient compact has just what you need to achieve a gorgeous glow anytime, anywhere.

What’s Great About It: 

  • It’s their best-seller
  • It’s often compared to the NARS Contour Blush palette ($49)
  • It’s actually a great dupe for the NARS palette even looks the same 
  • It’s pigmented, easy to blend
  • It’s NOT expensive 🙂
  • It’s the perfect everyday contour palette
  • Reviewed by many youtubers 🙂

When I first got this I didn’t see myself liking it ‘too’ much but when I gave it a second go using the right brush and all I fell in love with it and have been using it ever since as you can tell by the looking at the palette I’ve used up most of the lighter shade compared to the darker one well that’s because I figured the ‘contour’ color was a bit too strong for my liking or to be specific for everyday use, I personally prefer the bronzer color to contour my face everyday and it helps me achieve that perfect natural looking sculpted face. Another thing about these were that they were ‘not’ matte, which to be honest was not really a problem for me, though, in the beginning I wasn’t sure of the shimmer but it’s not too obvious once applied HOWEVER, if you don’t want even the slightest of shimmer, they got you covered with the new all-matte in FIJI by the way I have the one in TURKS & CAICOS.

img1471030735486.jpg

img1471030810969.jpg

Got ‘Turks & Caicos’ because I wanted to be able to use both of the shades to just contour 

img1471018803367.jpg

Here’s how both of the colors look on my skin… can you see why I use the blush color so much 🙂 the colors do look a little differ once swatched

And I think that’s about it, in my opinion there’s nothing bad about this palette, other than the fact that it wasn’t matte which is already taken care of hehe all in all ‘thumbs up’ 4 stars ? or all 5 stars ? how about 5 stars 🙂 and I say that you also give it a try if you haven’t… totally worth it.

Leave me your thoughts, questions, and whatever it is that you have to say about this product in the comments below, see you all next time.

THANKS FOR READING!

*This is not a sponsored post

Until Next Time,

Stay Confidently Beautiful

Lots of Love 

Hey don’t forget to follow me on my social media ↓

♥  Instagram

♥  Pinterest

♥  Twitter

♥ Bloglovin

 

 

 

 

 

 

13 thoughts on “E.L.F. Contouring Blush&Bronzing Powder Palette Review 

  1. Awesome post! E.L.F is always hit or miss for me. I kind of stopped purchasing things because I ended up not loving them and throwing them away after they sat in my collection for a few months. These colors look super pretty though and I feel like they would also look gorgeous on the eyes!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

