Discovering COLOURPOP + Mini Haul Includes: Photos & Swatches

Hello you lovely people … I am back with another exciting post oh! AND a huge ‘welcome’ to anyone who’s reading my blog for the first time.

If you clicked on this post because you saw COLOURPOP ๐Ÿ™‚ we already have something in common and wow! what a great start that is. OKAY, seriously I’m like in love with Colourpop cosmetics, it’s funny that I’m so new to this brand, well probably not that funny since I recently involved myself with beauty brands/makeup but I’m soo glad that I discovered them as soon as I did. Here’s a little background story on I met up with COLOURPOP : as you may know or not know I watched and watched beauty gurus, MUA’s and Youtube makeup a lot I mean ‘a lot’ but didn’t use makeup myself ‘like makeup makeup you know’  well that changed of course with time and like last summer I started practicing because I wanted to master this art too ๐Ÿ˜€ of course. Let me make this short in case you’re starting to think about leaving lol. I wanted to try out some liquid lipsticks ehmm… Anastasia Beverly Hills one, one day I was watching DRESSYOURFACE snap and guess what she used the liquid lipsticks from COLOURPOP and ta da. There we go I hopped on to the site (thinking these would be just as expensive, they certainly looked like them) However, for the first time I was happy I was wrong… These lipsticks were $6 each, I repeat $6 ๐Ÿ™‚ that was enough to get me EXCITED but of course I had a hard time picking out colors, they have sooo many to choose from. I’ll end my chitter chatter here and get into the wonderful things

 

Little by little I have gathered a few things by now. Includes: Ultra Satin Liquid Lipsticks , Super Shock Eyeshadows, Super Shock Highlighter, Lippi Sticks, Lippi Liner, Sculpting Stick

Colourpop has recently added the contour products to their site ‘Sculpting Stick’ . This one is called ‘Renaissance’  it’s suppose to work well with all skins, (it is a nice brown color, not to dark) more color options are available now

Don’t even get me started on HOW soft and pigmented these are. Do keep the jars tightly closed to keep the ‘magic’ in.

Look another note ๐Ÿ™‚ x Jamie King

All about that contour stick, yes there is a highlighter stick in the collection

I was looking for a contour stick that wasn’t expensive and I happened to be on their site and found this they did not have these before so I decided to give it a try since it was only $5 prettyy good at the time they had only one color saved me from being confused about color choosing. I heard a lot of reviewers saying it was hard to blend and muddy, however, my experience was def. different it was good ๐Ÿ™‚ it was a nice color not too harsh I was afraid it might be And it blended nicely, yeah if you leave it on for too long it does get hard to blend but nothing a damp beauty blender or a mist can’t fix.

The ‘LIPPI STICKS’ in(Fetch Satin) and (Juice Bar Sheer) + ‘Lippi Liner’ in (oh snap)… there are so many colors to choose from.

I have been wearing ‘JUICE BAR’ the most, it’s a great go to for me LOVE LOVE the color you guys andd the sheer finish. ‘FETCH’ was a little too loud for me or I just didn’t like it that much so I mix it with lip liner or another lipstick and it creates the perfect color for me.

Here they are the much talked about liquid lipsticks, these are ‘ultra satin’ in the shades SPRITZ, ECHO PARK, NAKED LADIES, BROOKLYN

Highlighter swatches, VERY PIGMENTED 

Eyeshadow swatches top: ‘Get Lucky’ bottom: ‘UN’, they look the same but there is a difference in real lol

These Shades

Love these ‘Ultra Satin Lips’ actually are the dupes for Anastasia liquid lipsticks 

This is after I’ve washed/rubbed the ‘ultra satin lipstick’ swatches. Talk about long-lasting, you tell me?

Here’s another one… once the formula dried

 

So this is everything, I don’t have a big collection mostly because I have a habit of buying one by one, only cause I want to test things out and see how they work for me before stocking up lol.

Hope you guys enjoyed reading today’s post, definitely let me in on some of your favorites from Colourpop let me know in the comments if you would like to see any lip swatches, full-reviews or anything else.

Mentioned: Who is DRESSYOURFACE? I would love to dedicate a whole post to DRESSYOURFACE if you guys are interested in reading let know.

Thanks For Reading!

Until Next Time,

Stay Confident,

Stay Beautiful,

Lots A Love

Disclaimer: This is not a sponsored post

Donโ€™t forget to follow me on my social media โ†“

โ™ฅ  Instagram

โ™ฅ  Pinterest

โ™ฅ  Twitter

โ™ฅ Bloglovin

5 thoughts on “Discovering COLOURPOP + Mini Haul Includes: Photos & Swatches

Leave a Reply

